Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mark tutors in Sydney, Australia

Mark N.

Private tutor in Sydney, Australia

Education

Bachelor of Laws at Macquarie University (and Western Sydney University) and a Graduate Certificate in Marketing at the University of Sydney.

Experience

Hey guys! My name is Mark and I am currently undertaking a Bachelor of Laws at Macquarie University (and Western Sydney University). I am also pursuing postgraduate studies at the University of Sydney, where I am studying a Graduate Certificate in Marketing. I am currently employed as a Paralegal at a law firm, where I am responsible for a high volume of litigated matters in the Small Claims Division and General Division of the Local Court of New South Wales. I have also been providing private tuition for a number of years where I teach the following subjects: Year 11 and 12 Legal Studies; K-10 Mathematics; Civil Procedure; Remedies; Corporations Law; and International Law. I also run crash courses for Civil Procedure and Remedies, where all of my students have passed their exams with just four hours of tutoring (the night before the exam). All of my lessons are conversational in nature, we talk about the areas where you need improvement, re-visit old topics and ensure you understand all areas of each topic. You will always be talking, explaining and answering questions during my lessons. This active engagement is extremely important for you to understand difficult concepts and transfer your knowledge into long-term memory. Most importantly, I am very good at breaking down complex issues and presenting them in layman's terms. During my tuition, you will receive access to my extensive resources, template answers (for law school problem questions) and notes. Location: I live in Ryde and I will travel up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge to meet you at your home or the nearest library. I also offer online tutoring over Skype.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy playing competitive futsal and basketball. I am also hopelessly addicted to Greek mythology.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!