Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Gabrielle tutors in Sydney, Australia

Gabrielle Y.

Private tutor in Sydney, Australia


I graduated from Killara High School in 2011 and completed my Higher School Certificate (HSC) in the same year, earning an ATAR of 95.05. I am currently studying a Bachelor of International Studies at the University of New South Wales, majoring in Development Studies.


I wish to make a start in tutoring so as to share my skills and knowledge with other students. I was motivated to consider tutoring after having benefited from having a tutor of my own throughout high school and would very much like to relay on this with other students of all levels and all backgrounds. I specialise in all areas of English from spelling and grammar to HSC level Advanced English; Legal Studies - both preliminary and HSC, as well as Ancient History- both preliminary ad HSC. I think that proper study skills, time management techniques, and exam preparations are vital in propelling a student's potential. I believe that my agreeable HSC results, which include 2 band 6's and 3 high band 5's, combined with my enthusiasm and open attitude will make me a worthy asset to your child's education. My work experience includes - 23 months as a customer service assistant at Coles Supermarkets, and babysitting for approximately 3 years. I have also contributed to various community projects on a voluntary basis, including taking part in a school-based community service trip to rural areas of Vietnam and Cambodia. Lastly, I would very much like to make each and every student's learning experience one that is fun, rewarding and enjoyable. Please feel free to contact me via email -, or phone - 0415 520 033 to discuss further details.


Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy reading, shopping, going to the beach,listening to music and making new friends as I am a 'people' person. I am also a huge fan of cats and kittens of all sorts.

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!