Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Gizem tutors in Sydney, Australia

Gizem Y.

Private tutor in Sydney, Australia

Education

I have a Bachelor's degree in Applied Foreign Languages in English and Spanish (University of Cergy-Pontoise, France, year 2014). Main courses were foreign civilizations (British, American, Spanish and Latin American history), oral presentations and translations in both languages (press articles and ads in economics, politics and tourism). I studied Italian as a 3rd foreign language (for 5 years). I can help in French and Spanish from beginners to advanced.

Experience

I'd like to be a tutor because I think it's a fun and valuable job. It's a way to meet people and enables you to feel satisfaction when you help your students reach their targets and also improve their confidence. It is quite challenging but I do believe that it is a rewarding role. My native language is French, and I've been speaking Turkish since I was very little which made me a bicultural kid! This may explain why I am so keen on languages. Boost your kids to enjoy learning at least a second foreign language. From my experience, it helps to see the world from a different eye, to understand other cultures, and to create friendships all over the world! My parents always told me that "speaking many languages is having many personalities" - which doesn't mean you're schizophrenic... it just makes it super easy to adapt everywhere!

Subject Expertise

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I am outgoing and friendly. I am a pet lover, especially dogs. I enjoy watching TV shows, documentaries, and movies based on a true story. I enjoy having a walk in the woods and love the calm and smell of the nature. I've been told many times by friends that I am a caring person. I simply love to help people and human contact, sharing, and learning from the others. No matter your age/difficulties/disability, I'd be happy to help as best as I can in the subjects I master.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!